City Council

Horse-drawn carriage

The Sutter Creek City Council meets the 1st and 3rd Monday of every month at 6pm in the Community Building: 33 Church Street.

Our community members are encouraged to attend.

Sutter Creek is a General Law City, which means it is organized in accordance with provisions of the State Government Code.

Council Members

Claire Gunselman
Claire Gunselman Mayor (Term Expires 2024)
Julia Sierk
Julia Sierk Vice Mayor (Term Expires 2024)
Dan Riordan
Dan Riordan Council Member (Term Expires 2024)
Jim Swift
Jim Swift Council Member (Term Expires 2026)
Susan Feist
Susan Feist Council Member (Term Expires 2026)